Tel: 08444 780898 Tel: 08444 780898

Cannock riff-rockers Wolf Jaw have announced full details of their new studio album ‘The Heart Won’t Listen’.

The trio - Tom Leighton (guitar/vocals), Dale Tonks (bass/vocals) and Karl Selickis (drums) - will release the ‘The Heart Won’t Listen’ via Listenable Records on Friday 25th October 2019.

The album features 10 tracks including the singles ‘I Lose My Mind’ and ‘Hear Me’, which were unleashed to the world earlier this year. The CD version comes with an exclusive bonus track called ‘Living The Dream’.

Commenting on how their plethora of influences have shaped the album, Tom Leighton says: "I’ve always been inspired by the likes of Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin and so on, but recently I've been loving bands like All Them Witches, Red Fang, Kadavar and QOTSA, then more modern blues rock players like Tyler Bryant and the Shakedown and Jared James Nichols.

“It’s all been thrown into a melting pot for ‘The Heart Won’t Listen’, and the result is perhaps some of our best work yet. We can't wait for the world to hear it!”

The album announcement comes on the back of a triumphant summer for Wolf Jaw, which has seen them storm Download Festival and support Crobot on their UK tour.

The Crobot trek was only soured when Wolf Jaw’s Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Van was stolen shortly before the final date with the band’s gear inside.

Originally called The Bad Flowers, the band changed their moniker to Wolf Jaw at the start of 2019 several weeks after they rocked the main stage at Planet Rockstock.

As The Bad Flowers they released their debut album ‘Starting Gun’ to the world in February 2018, which featured the towering singles ‘Thunder Child' and ‘Who Needs A Soul’.

The track-listing for ‘The Heart Won’t Listen’ is as follows:

1. Hear Me
2. Ain’t Ready
3. Ticking Time Bomb
4. The Fighter
5. Piece of Me
6. Open Your Eyes
7. Choke
8. I Lose My Mind
9. Shoulda, Woulda, Coulda
10. Beast

Exclusive CD Bonus track:
11. Living The Dream