Tel: 08444 780898 Tel: 08444 780898

North East rockers DeeVer have unveiled full details of their debut album 'You Need This'.

Fronted by ex-Inglorious guitarist Billy Taylor, DeeVer (also featuring bassist Phil Appleton, drummer Higgy and Stevie Stoker on guitars) recorded and produced most of the 10-track album at their own North Red Studios in Darlington.

The rest was laid down at Liverpool’s eminent Parr Street Studios with Tony Draper, who also mixed and engineered all the songs on ‘You Need This’ with Nick Watson (Iron Maiden, Deep Purple, Motörhead) on mastering duties.

Unleashed to the world on Friday 1st February 2019, the album boasts DeeVer’s debut single ‘Fire At Will’ and ‘Alright’, which was premiered earlier this year.

Forthcoming single ‘Only Enemy’ is a pertinent and cutting commentary on how many people have a diminished sense of self-worth caused by the need for validation through social media and the internet.

It opens with the line: “Filter the truth, design a you and hope you satisfy them all. Notification generation now, we’re unbelievable.”

Deever 'You Need This'

Commenting on his time with Inglorious and DeeVer’s debut album, Billy Taylor says: "I love the classics when it comes to rock music, and I’ll always appreciate my time with Inglorious. All of the guys are extremely talented musicians and we shared some things most people don’t get the opportunity to do.

“Things change though and I knew I wanted to do something different that suited me, something more contemporary based musically. Now I’m in a band back home with some of my best mates, hammering out the hard stuff and having a great time doing so. It’s reminded me of all the reasons why I wanted to do music in the first place! We all love what we are doing and are very excited for where DeeVer is heading.

“We have all put everything we can into making this album as great as possible and we are really proud of it. I personally love a good hook, and this 'You Need This' is full of them.

“DeeVer has a pretty vast spectrum of influences from hard rock, to metal, to punk... but I guess you could break our musical DNA down to a few things: aggressive guitars, pop choruses and a B.S. free British attitude! We can’t wait for people to hear this record and join us out there on the road so we can enjoy it together!"

The ‘You Need This’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Fire At Will
2. All Come Running
3. Alright
4. Back Down
5. Waves
6. Parachute
7. Only Enemy
8. We Are
9. Jim
10. I Am The Cavalry