Tel: 08444 780898 Tel: 08444 780898

Having hit select UK cinemas on Tuesday (17th April), Bruce Dickinson’s documentary film ‘Scream For Me Sarajevo’ is now getting a physical release this summer.

Written by Jasenko Pasic and directed by Tarik Hodzic, the critically acclaimed documentary tells the story of the Iron Maiden frontman’s fabled concert in Sarajavo during the height of the Bosnian War.

With Sarajevo under intense bombardment, Bruce and his band Skunkworks risked their lives and flouted official safety advice to travel to the city and perform a legendary concert at the Bosnian Culture Centre (BKC) in 1994.

The purpose of the trip – where Bruce and co. were literally smuggled in to the besieged area - was to tell the citizens of Sarajevo they weren’t forgotten despite being cut off from the rest of the world.

Not just a concert movie, ‘Scream For Me Sarajevo’ also of the people of Sarajevo taking drastic measures to endure the brutal hardships of war and pushing the boundaries to survive.

The critically-acclaimed film includes footage of the gig and the war, recent interviews with Bruce and his bandmates, and also follows Bruce making an emotional return to Sarajevo.

Speaking of his experience, Bruce said: “It changed the way I viewed life, death and other human beings.”

‘Scream For Me Sarajevo’ will be released on DVD, Blu-Ray and digitally on Friday 29th June via Eagle Vision. On the same day, music from the film will be available to buy on CD, double LP and digitally via BMG.

Comprising of music from the film which spans Bruce Dickinson’s solo career, the album features the rarities ‘Acoustic Song’ (previously only available as a bonus track on the 2001 Best Of Special Edition), ‘Inertia (Live)’ (previously only available as a bonus track on the expanded re-release of ‘Skunkworks’ in 2005) and the album closer ‘Eternal’ (previously only available as Japanese bonus tracks on ‘Tyranny Of Souls’).

You can pre-order both from now.

The soundtrack track-listing is as follows:

1. Change Of Heart
2. Tears Of The Dragon
3. Gods Of War
4. Darkside Of Aquarius
5. Navigate The Seas Of The Sun
6. Road To Hell
7. Arc Of Space
8. Omega
9. River Of No Return
10. Power Of The Sun
11. Strange Death In Paradise
12. Inertia (Live)
13. Acoustic Song
14. Eternal